The beginnings of my wunderkammer. . .

The beginnings of my wunderkammer. . .

This has been one of my prized possessions since I stole it from my mother’s dresser many years ago. These seahorses and the little dried rose were stored in the bottom drawer of her dresser with old photos, birth certificates and the like. As a child, I would dig them out of her drawer and stare in wonder. I am not certain where they came from, but I seem to recall that they once belonged to my Aunt Dot. The cotton balls and the old candy tin are all part of the package. It’s like a long lost Joseph Cornell.

Leave a Reply

